Foodless Friday: Link Love

Some stuff I am loving today. Here’s what I’m:

Reading: A Year In High Heels by Camilla Morton. A must-read for every fashionista and culture vulture. It has anecdotes, facts, reviews and recommendations about everything spanning fashion, culture, food, literature and travel. There is a chapter dedicated to each month, and is filled with tidbits of awesomeness. You can begin reading it from anywhere and proceed any which way you like. The best part? Personal letters to the author from the who’s who of fashion…DVF, Manolo Blahnik, Mathew Williamson, to name a few.

Listening to: Burning Down The House by The Cardigans feat. Tom Jones. I love this one. The Cardigans remind me of my teenage years, songs like Lovefool which was on the Romeo & Juliet soundtrack and of course, discovering Leonardo Dicaprio. EVERYONE had a crush on Leo then. Even the boys.

Looking forward to: The Great Gatsby! Since we are on the subject of Leo, don’t him and Carey Mulligan look amazing together? Can’t hardly wait for a hit of Baz Luhrmann-style jazz age fabulousness! And the best part? Amitabh Bachchan as Meyer Wolfsheim!

photo courtesy | theinsider.com

Coveting: Of late, I’m attracted to eveything orange: flavours, colours, and the fruit. (My last post was an orange pound cake.) Loving the Harper Laurel Leather bag from DVF with shades of black and orange. Printed or colour blocked, DVF is to die for :) And the naughty orange Aine Thong from the Tory Burch resort collection. So many pretty things, so far away!

I hope you all have a great weekend!

3 thoughts on “Foodless Friday: Link Love

  1. I’m so glad you stumbled upon my blog because I’m loving yours! I laughed out loud when I read the line about everyone having a crush on Leonardo, including the men. That was really creepy! T’were my college days too!

Comments are yummy :)

