Foodless Friday: Five Things

It’s been a while since I did a Foodless Friday! Here’s what I’m:

Reading: 101 Things I Learned In Culinary School by Louis Eguaras. This book is pithy and informative with fun illustrations. If you are a kitchen enthusiast, buy it. You will understand why some things are done in a certain way, and how to do some other things the right way.

Watching: Barfi! This is the first movie we’ve watched along with our toddler son. The critics and audience have given it a thumbs up, and there’s not much left to say- it’s delightful! Just warm and fuzzy all over, and Ranbir Kapoor really steals your heart as protagonist Barfi. Please, watch it at a theatre near you. The whole family will enjoy it!

Listening to: Phir Se Ud Chala from the 2011 release Rockstar, music by AR Rahman. I’ve had the soundtrack for a while, and this is one of my favourite tracks from the movie…really takes you on a journey.

Hating: Facebook timeline. I managed to dodge it for the longest time, but then the damn network switched me automatically. What can I say, I am a tech fuddy duddy who can’t take the non-linear helter skelter look of my FB page now. Sigh.

Loving: This zippered hair accessory that was on the runways at NYFW at the Erin by Erin Fetherston show. Quirky and elegant!

image courtesy | refinery29.com

Have a great weekend, folks!

8 thoughts on “Foodless Friday: Five Things

  1. The book sounds awesome. I could certainly learn a few techniques. And I saw a similar hairband at Zara in Singapore, but my hair will get stuck in it and how! :(

Comments are yummy :)

