Foodless Friday: Five Things

Wow. It has been close to 2 months since I did a Foodless Friday post! How time flies…and how caught up I was. Anyway. Here’s what I’m:

Reading: Goodnight, Moon. I have been reading it to my son all day today. What can I say? It’s a classic.

Watching: Bridesmaids. A healthy dose of Kristen Wiig and Maya Rudolph with a smattering of (a mostly naked) Jon Hamm makes for a very entertaining watch indeed.

Listening to: Hold On by Wilson Phillips. If any of you have watched Bridesmaids, you will understand why. It was one of my favourite songs back in the day. I know the painnnn…. Come to think of it, the opening shots of the music video with the mountains and the trees reminds me of Edward Cullen flying through the forest in Twilight. I am actually thinking of Edward Cullen right now. That is perturbing indeed.

Wondering: Since I am in such a reflective mood today, whatever happened to K-Fed? Clearly, not much has changed. But I reckon I need to change…must stop Googling has-been celebrity types. NOW.

Wanting: These beautiful hand-painted Taika flats from Anthropologie. I love how the colours bleed into each other.

photo courtesy | anthropologie.com

Have a great weekend! A special shout-out to Heather who is always so nice and appreciative of the FF posts :)

16 thoughts on “Foodless Friday: Five Things

  1. Love the shoes! AND Goodnight Moon. That is perhaps one of the best children’s books ever written. Also I love Bridesmaids. And Hold On by Wilson Phillips was the JAM. I do very much enjoy the Foodless Friday posts! Thanks so much for the mention :)

Comments are yummy :)

